vivre sunday

Thinking

Posted on: April 20, 2009

When something good or bad happens, I want to tell you, and I imagine what your reaction would be. Would you be supportive, would you not know what to say? Would you ask questions? Would you relate it to your own experiences?

But then I convince myself that I don’t need you. I don’t need to tell you the ups and downs of my life because I don’t know where I stand with you. That kind of relationship won’t work with us, and I don’t want to be emotionally dependent on you.

How long can I go on like this?

All I want from you is to feel me. I’m asking you to hold my heart in your hand. But I’m never going to say a word. All I really want to do is love you.

Love? I think that might be going too far.

Leave a Reply

Dropped In

  • 816 visitors

When I’ve written

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
